How to earn Cryptocurrencies: Minergate?

in #review7 years ago

Hey! I'm Celtik, and that's all you have to know about me. I'm new there, and trying to understand the functionment in this website... Seems hard!
I came here to see how many can I get with Steem money, cause i'm trying many ways to get cryptocurrencies. So I propose to share with you in this page all my discovers about Steem and some of the different ways to get cryptocurrencies.

This first post will speak about Minergate.
There are lots of things to know about this mining tool. The first one is: It's bullshit! (In most of the cases)

1)How it works?

Basically, Minergate is a huge mining pool. I suppose I haven't got to explain the functionment of a mining pool...

A mining pool is a software that allows you to connect to a network and use your computer's calculating force to earn money. Google is your friend. Kisses.

In this one, you can mine multiple cryptocurrencies. You can even mine several ones at the same time, depending of your computer's strength . That sounds quite cool, and people can earn hundreds dollars per months, simply by letting your computer turned on day and night.

2)Did it worked for me?
I started mining during one month, using an Intel Core I5 6600k 3,5Ghz processor. Seems to be not enough, my hashrate was too weak to allow me to earn enough money to pay my electricity invoice. An I5... I felt quite disappointed.

3)Will it work for you?
You'll need an enormous investment, and, to my mind, it's a big loss of time and money!

Did you liked this review? Tell me!

You can also donate bitcoins to 3P5C6T9Aikpensom1evXMXMwvMRrHmt3Vt , if you're kind enough ;)

Sort:  

Sounds like you need to update your computer. Thanks for sharing.

Excellent write!

Congratulations @celtikrage! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42