My Horror Game Review: S. I. M ( Sara Is Missing)

in #review7 years ago (edited)

Game Info


  • Name: S.I.M, Sara is Missing

  • Developer: Kaigan Games

  • Rating: 4.5 / 5

  • Download: Play Store

After searching the Play Store, I finally found a game that concept similar to Seen. The game is called S.I.M (Sara is Missing).

From the name, of course, the primary purpose of this game is to find a lost girl named Sara. Then where is its uniqueness?


When I first opened this game I was immediately treated to a home screen display of a smartphone operating system IOS (I do not know for sure, maybe iPhone 5, 6 or 7).

The smartphone is not in good condition. I can not open the messaging app, gallery, email, or contacts.

The only app I can open is IRIS which is the virtual assistant of the smartphone owner. (On the original iPhone name is Siri).

From this IRIS I know that the smartphone belongs to Sara, the girl I have to look for in this game.


With the help of IRIS, it turns out I can finally open some applications that previously could not be opened, i.e., music, messages, notes, and email.

As per IRIS instructions, I checked messages and emails sent or received by Sara. This section is quite challenging but very exciting because I have to read enough messages one by one and find anomalies between them.

I also had time to check the music application and just found a song called The End is Nigh's Carbon Copy.

I've finally found the suspicious messages in Sara's smartphone; IRIS says that he can fix the gallery app that was previously unopened.

In this section, I am quite curious and afraid to imagine the photos or videos that I will find there. And right, in the gallery I found a terrifying video.

I only got to see the video and another photo because after that the smartphone kept ringing. I get strange messages and missed calls from strangers while IRIS does not answer my orders.

It was from these messages that I finally learned of Sara's whereabouts and what happened to the girl.

Unfortunately, I am required to take difficult decisions that ultimately claimed lives.


I was quite shocked after finishing this game. It seems to me like I've made the wrong decision that resulted in someone's death.

Sara is Missing is very similar to Seen regarding appearance of the game which is only a simulation of a smartphone. The difference is when playing Seen my feelings are jumbled, happy, sad, and annoyed. While in Sara is Missing, I am quite confused at the beginning. But entering mid to late, the tension that is presented is so intense that I get scared and feel guilty at the end of the game.

Sara is Missing is a perfect game and once again proves that a game does not have to have good graphics. Even with simple graphics, if the game has a strong story, people will love to play it.

I can not wait to play games like Sara is Missing again.

Image Source 1,2,3

Sort:  

This looks really interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54