Product review: Wasabi Doritos

in #review6 years ago

First, there was nacho cheese Doritos, the nacho cheese-flavored corn chips.

And it was good.

Then in 1986, the Snack Gawds went crazy, and brought us Cool Ranch Doritos.

And it was good.

And in the 1990s, things got even crazier, and we had many Doritos to choose from.

And, some of it was good.

Our international snack lovers have quite the variety of Doritos. http://mentalfloss.com/article/67799/11-bold-facts-about-Doritos Yogurt and mint, you go Bulgaria!

Now, we have a new limited edition of Dorito, wasabi.

And, it's just not my thing.

Admittedly, I'm not a fan of Japanese cuisine, so I don't quite go for wasabi anything. I don't know if these chips are much of a baseline, but they do carry the blended pungent, spicy, and tangy mix of flavor.

The light green color is a little offsetting. My wife called them "Booger Doritos."

I found the spice a little over-powering by itself. When eating the chips with cheese to settle the potency to a more acceptable level.

I won't buy another bag of Wasabi chips, but I won't tell you to skip them. They just were my thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68