You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just got back from screening Rogue One

in #review8 years ago

I definitely agree with your review. Way better than 'The Force Awakens' yet could have been better. Character depth was more thought out and much less 2-dimensional. The return of practical effects, coupled with a dab of CG looked much better than the cartoon prequels. I too was left with a palm on the forehead at certain scenes, but it wasn't quite enough to make me dislike it, quite like I disliked the last one.
Great? Well, could have been better, but at the same time wasn't near the abortion I was forced to sit through with Force Awakens. I would recommend it, as well

Sort:  

Flawed but enjoyable. Thanks for chiming in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36