Book Review - The Twenty-One Ballons by William Pene du Bios

in #review7 years ago

My two boys, Aybrin and Asher, picked up an old Scholastic book titled "The Twenty-One Ballons" by William Pene du Bios. It was a fun read and the whole family enjoyed it. They decided to share their book review so I'm posting it here.

The Amazon description says: "Professor William Waterman Sherman intends to fly across the Pacific Ocean. But through a twist of fate, he lands on Krakatoa, and discovers a world of unimaginable wealth, eccentric inhabitants, and incredible balloon inventions." You can see more on Amazon at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B001ROAKEY.

Let me know if you read the book! You can find more book reviews on my website. I'm an author and I like sharing reviews on books that are aimed at the same crowd as my book! Check out my blog at http://creationtales.com/blog/

Sort:  

What a fun book review! The story sounds somewhat similar to the plot of the movie Up, though not exactly, of course.....

Lol, I thought the same thing! Maybe Up is a modern translation of the story. This book is actually getting old, it's maybe 50 years or more now. The preface was interesting because it addressed how another book was released about the same time with a very similar plotline. The book is also interesting because it teases that it is a fiction but is based on reality, but it won't tell us where the line between them is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47