Sort:  

Niiice
1st time I actually paid attention to her music was with this remix


yeah it's waay different than her originals but I liked it a lot...

I don't like all her songs but there are quite a few that really string a chord in me :) hehe

Brooklyn Baby is a great one. Didn't really start listening to her until like a month ago because of some of her darker songs.

She likes to explore concepts of human nature that are a bit primal and dark.

I just enjoy her sweet voice and sad tone. I'm glad she and her music exists even if I tend to forget her at times.

Ever heard of Kimbra?
She another of those gems that I randomly found on Ytube, has some really awesome songs that I absolutely love (while the rest...aren't my style at all hehe)

One my fav :)

I love it! Both a good music video and chill vocals, nice. Thank you so much for the suggestion, I will check more of her stuff out.

I love Lana Del Rey - actually she's one of the few "mainstream" musicians I can say that about. There's something in her vintage melancholy that the usual Hollywood/Music Machine hasn't been able to bleed out of her work.

Her Honeymoon was the soundtrack to the last novel I was working on. (You know, the one that was quarter-finished last June when I discovered Steemit.) All that sad longing and unfulfilled hope... It was perfect for a book about my evil step-grandfather's ex-girlfriend.

Love it ha ha. She has a beautiful darkness that I think goes unnoticed by the general public.

She is so talent sound like an angel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54