My Daily Post. Literature

in #review6 years ago

Reading Source

Hello, everyone in this great eco-community. I have been meditating about literature; I thought to use Tuesday to talk about reviews or comments some books or movies. However, before talk about those topics, I would like to say how I started reading, which were the first books that I read, and make a list of books and authors that I have read.

When I was a child, I did not like to read, because I considered reading boring. Then, in the high school, in Spanish class, we had to read some books such as Doña Bárbara by Rómulo Gallegos, the poem of the Cid, and María by Jorge Isaacs. At that time, I try to read Doña Bárbara many times without success. However, I read Maria, and I have to say that I like this novel a lot. In the university, I watched Doña Bárbara film (1998) directed by Betty Kaplan. This movie was which motivated me to read the novel.

Then, I continued with The Alchemist by Brazilian author Paulo Coelho and Harry Potter by British author J. K. Rowling. Actually, these books were which awakened my love for reading. After those, I have read many more books like:

  • María by Colombian author Jorge Isaacs.
  • Doña Bárbara by Venezuelan author Rómulo Gallegos.
  • The Alchemist by Brazilian author Paulo Coelho.
  • Harry Potter series by British author J. K. Rowling.
  • Twilight series by American author Stephenie Meyer.
  • The Host by American author Stephenie Meyer.
  • The Hunger Games trilogy by American author Suzanne Collins.
  • Divergent trilogy by American author Verónica Roth.
  • The Maze Runner series by American author James Dasher.
  • The Cirque Du Freak series by Irish author Darren Shan.
  • The Valkyries by Brazilian author Paulo Coelho.
  • The Witch of Portobello by Brazilian author Paulo Coelho.
  • Brida by Brazilian author Paulo Coelho.
  • The Stepford Wives by American author Ira Levin.
  • Juegos de Seducción by Spanish author Nut.
  • Juegos de Amor by Spanish author Nut.
  • The Vampire Chronicles series by American author Anne Rice (in Process).

In addition, some short stories such as:

  • The Tell-Tale Heart by American author Edgar Allan Poe.
  • Dr. Heidegger’s Experiment by American author Nathaniel Hawthorne.
I have read many others, but until now, I only remember those, perhaps because they are the most interesting for me. Some of them have movies. In the next publications, I will talk about some of them. If you want to comment, tell me: what do you think about this article? If you have read any of those books, tell me: what do you think about it? I accept suggestions for books to read. Please leave your comments.
Sort:  

Hello friend, I love your publication, Congratulations, you develop like a fish in the water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30