Playstation VR Ocean decent.

in #review7 years ago

I posted earlier that my son got a Playstation VR today so we've been checking it out and after Mrs Alienbutt had a scare and scream doing the Ocean decent I decided to have a go.

Ocean Decent isn't a game as such as a simulation of you going diving in a cage from a salvage boat. Within a few moments of putting on the head set and putting in the headphones you really do enter a virtual world and as you look around it does feel real.
On this one you start out descending and everything is great as fish and manta ray swim around you in a total 360 degree ocean world. It's hard not to reach out and try to touch the fish as the swim up to you it all starts to feel so real. As you descend lower things get darker and jelly fish glow in the dark water all around you.
Finally you reach the bottom of your descent and the wreck you were sent to find and it's then a large shark turns up. I did find myself jumping and following the shark as it circled the cage or swam underneath it.

maxresdefault.jpg
image Sony Playstation.

If Ocean Decent is a taster of how good Playstation VR is then it it's an amazing step forward in gaming as it does take you to another level of realism I never thought possible all those years ago when I got a Commador 16 back in the 1980's.

Here is a video I found on Youtube by TheGamingBeaver that shows Ocean Decent, it really is amazing with the headset on as it all sems so real.

Sort:  

Extremely realistic. Gaming has come so far from the first Atari ping pong! Yes, I am that old! Imagine how much further things will go...

I remember the old Atari too so at least we're old in numbers.

Interested to experience this first hand always liked the look of MS HoloLens, this looks amazing -

It is, it really surprised me how well it takes you into the game.

Nice post I love PlayStation,

Please Checkout my post and please upvote..

I am new in steemit..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69