BLOG #105 :REVIEW MOVIE : OSEAM

in #review7 years ago

Today I continue to send you a Japanese animated film .. the movie also has a sad ending like the animated film "Grave of the Fireflies".

image.png

Content

Oseam: Built from a short story of the same name, it tells the journey of finding the mother of two children: 5 year old boy Gilson and Gami's sister (11 years old).
In the journey of two children, due to accidental accident,Two children were admitted to a temple.
Gami tenderly takes care of her younger brother and helps with the little things in the temple, while Gilson is mischievous, causing a lot of laughs ..Although he is loved by everyone but with the active temperament of a 5-year-old boy, he is bored with the quiet life in the temple, and the boy has a burning desire in his soul: Going through the road to find my mother, even just looking forward to see mother once in a dream ...
image.png

A simple and heartfelt story is told by the sharp drawings, lively in the autumn scene beautiful Korea to heart. If the scenery in My Neighbor Totoro is blue in the spring and summer, the OSEAM is flooded with warm autumn colors and winter snow.

OSEAM can be considered as a combination of two Japanese movies My Neighbor Totoro and Grave of Fireflies:naughty, but naive and innocent.

ending the movie:

This is a very sad ending.
image.png

Gilson died of hunger. The boy died in a temple and the boy met his mother.
This is the only Buddhist animated film that I watch.I saw this movie five years ago, but now the details in my movie are still clear.I remember the most when Gami took care of her brother,When her brother smiles and plays mischievously.
Gilson's death is different from the death of the little girl in "Grave of the Fireflies."-The boy died peacefully when the snow was falling .. He met his mother and went to heaven.Gami was late, her brother was dead. She remembers the memories of her brother and her mother.
image.png

I remember the most detail when Gami was teased by a group of children.The boys stripped Gami's skirt and teased her..Gilson saw, the boy fight with the children, even though he was the youngest.The boy was bleeding in the nose and was injured, but the boy protected his sister.

You can watch the movie at this link:


Real story about a 5 year-old boy who lost his parents because of epidemic desease
and was raised by his relative who was a Buddhist Monk 200~300 years ago.
The Buddhist Monk took him to a hermatage which was on a high mountain
to practice through the winter and he went to get rice under the mountain.
He left his young nephew in the hermatage and told him to call Avalokiteśvara
with all his heart when he feels loneliness and dreadfulness.
After the monk went to downtown, suddenly heavy snow fell, so he couldn't return to the hermatige during the winter.
In the next spring, he went to the hermatige, and found the 5 year old boy got
enlightenment.
The boy had prayed to Avalokiteśvara with all his heart, and at last he got eternal freedom. To remember the boy, the name of the hermatige changed.
The original name was Hermatige of Avalokiteśvara (in Korean, Gwan-um-am).
But they renamed the hermatige into Oseam (which means 5 year old boy' hermatige.)
Now the hermatige is very famous in Korea.

Picture source: internet

I hope you like this article ^^

Follow me to update the best movies ^^

THE END

By: @a-alice

Thank for reading ❤️

This blog is where I share the movies I've seen, the photos of my life and the trips I've been through! ^^

Sort:  

I just loved your post.
I am still watching cartoons and animated series.
It is my favourite like pokemon, doraemon and shinchan.😉

Thanks @a-alice for sharing this post.🤗

thank you best firiend ^^

Excellent work. Go ahead.

thank you ^^

Awesome works! , Keep it up @a-alice, Thanks for sharing this great article. Godbless :')

Thanks, I will support you more if you like my article resteem

Wow! Amazing reviews my dear friend.
This movie's story is so awesome.

I'll definitely watch this movie.

Thanks @a-alice for sharing this post.😊 ❤❤

Did you write a new article?

good post my friend. now friends please help me in my blog my good friend yes

I have already voted

please friend unvote one more wrote my good friend ya

Wow...
Amazing story.
I like it
I hope you visiting my blog
Thanks @a-alice

I have already voted,you take a look at your blog

I am an anime fan of Japan
One Piece، Dagon Paul Conan ..
Anime expresses stories from reality
And passes beautiful principles and values
According to the viewer
the movies

There are naruto and doraemon, conan ^^
and all of Ghibli's films

Your good and

Posts that attract friends ,,, I really enjoy your post. Please log in my blog buddy yes

i have upvoted

thanks a lot of friends ,,, i will always follow your post, and i will resteem also your post. once again thanks friend ya

amazing work,very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39