Woman berated me for asking what she wanted to drink with her meal.

in #revenge7 years ago

I work at a fast food chain, last Friday I was operating the headset all evening.

So a woman comes up to the drive-through, I do my greeting, and she begins ordering. After she tells me the first entree she wants I ask what she would like to drink with it, as you do when you’re taking orders. Instead of telling me, she snaps at me in the rudest voice and states “I wasn’t done ordering”. (As a side note, I did not interrupt her)

So I apologized, she told me the drink, and continued ordering. She orders the next meal and again stops talking after stating the entree. This time instead of asking what drink she wants, I take the petty route and sit in silence.

The first time I didn’t ask for her drink she waited about 10 seconds before telling me what she wanted. Which doesn’t necessarily sound long, but when you’re supposed to be a high-speed order taking machine it’s a longer wait than you’re supposed to go for.

After she tells me the drink, I confirm the order and she places the next one. Again, I say nothing, and this time she increases the wait time between order and drink. This goes on for 3 more orders, each being met with a significant increase in the time between her ordering and her stating the drink.

At the end of the ordeal, she suffered a mild inconvenience and I got some extra time to stock my shelves. But! I got to ride the high of that mild inconvenience all evening :) (source: http://pettyrevenge.net/post/166271000543/woman-berated-me-for-asking-what-she-wanted-to )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50