We Were Warned!

in #revelations7 years ago

Book-of-Revelation_image.jpg

I am not the one of those who goes around talking about religion to anyone or goes to church. I was raised a catholic and yes I did attend when I was a young boy and even became an altar boy but I don't consider myself to be super religious at my age of 42. I am just observing everything that is going on in the world and I can't help myself to think about Revelations. I have been watching channels on YouTube that talk about ancient places like Peru and Egypt and I just love all the unknown information that most people have no clue about. Especially how they all have a similar story of a great flood and even a jesus like character. I look back at revelations and think to myself ,is this really happening? The more I learn about ancient times and how many civilizations before us that ruled the world all came to an end the more I see many countries following the same path. Something is different tho, It is not just the countries but our planet is showing signs of change too. Could this be a coincidence? The timing is just too weird. As you can tell I am not a professional writer I am just a regular joe who is paying close attention to what I see happening in our world. Am I one of the few that notices this? Are people really that consumed that they can't see what will happen if we don't stop this nonsense? It is just so hard to believe that! I know their are people who have a black heart and will stop at nothing to gain power but I have to believe that their are more of us good hearted folks than their are bad ones. How can we just sit back and allow the few to rule over the many? I now know why they do not teach the true past in school, those in power do not want an educated public but a dumb controllable one. Sometimes I feel alone and feel like everyone has lost touch with themselves and what the true meaning of life is. I guess only time will tell but I am sure that it will not end well. If you have read this to the end what do you think? Do you see or feel something different? Have you thought about religion again now that you are older? Have you looked into past civilizations and ever wondered how they built all those amazing structures aside from what they have told us? Are we transitioning to a new way of life? I would love to read about your take on all that is going on.

Sort:  

I am a deeply religious nonbeliever - this is a somewhat new kind of religion.

- Albert Einstein

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66