Rabbi wants to return to the central contract

in #return6 years ago

Kamarul Islam Rabbi, who played for the Under-19 World Cup in 2010, made his debut in the national team a decade ago, in the Chittagong Test against England. After playing four more Tests, this pacer could not be regular in the national team. But he was in the central contract of the Bangladesh Cricket Board last year. After that, however, Tigers did not get a game to play. It was excluded from the central contract.

It is a difficult time in front of Rabbi. Regarding the decision to exclude from the contract at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla stadium on Sunday, he told reporters, "If there is a central contract, there may be more confidence. If you lose anything, the hunger increases to get it back. Apart from the central contract, my hunger has also increased. I want to return to playing well. Not having a central contract means that there is a better player than me. I must play better than that. '

Bangladesh will play three one-day internationals and two Tests and Twenty20s in the West Indies tour in June-July. Rabby believes, the Tigers will play well in the Caribbean, "Bangladesh team will be good in the West Indies. We are in good condition now. We have been playing for a long time, we have experience in all formats in all formats. Hopefully, the tour will be good, everyone will perform very well. '

Rabbi played last test against India in Hyderabad in February last year. The desire to travel to the West Indies, in his voice, 'I want to return to the team. I'm working on my own mistakes. If we get a chance in the national team, we can be rewarded.

Rabbi is working hard to return to the national team. During the departure of the Dhaka Premier Division League, some young pacers practiced separately under the national team's bowling coach, Courtney Walsh and Cricket Academy Champak Champa Ramanayake. Rabbi commented, "Champion and Walsh under my training has improved my bowling after claiming the benefits of that practice for several weeks. In BCL (Bangladesh Cricket League) I got 5 wickets in a match and 4 wickets in the next match.

Sort:  

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43