WE ARE ALL LIONS

in #retrospection4 years ago

pexels-gary-whyte-730539.jpg

WE ARE ALL LIONS. Our God/Allah/Dharma/NYAME/etc is the ALMIGHTY LION (BIG KAHUNA).

To seek God brings immense pain and suffering. You have to go on a journey of retrospection/analyzing the past.

I have cried these past years. But I have cried the most this year. I continue to cry and cry every day. Why?

I get triggered all the time. This pandemic triggers the trauma I endured throughout my life.

Once I started allowing myself to fully understand and accept what happened to me in my childhood, I began to see clearly. And gradually, I let go of the past and gave all my pain and suffering to him.

I did not go through this journey of healing alone. I had some great teachers in my life who shared their truth with me. I will forever be grateful to them (I want to know how they are doing and what they are doing).

Tips to help you on your healing journey:

I also read, watched, and listened to some amazing books/movies/music/art/etc. But it all started with the Bible and the apocryphal books (book of wisdom, book of Daniel, book of Baruch, book of Judith, Song of Solomon, etc. This material is FREE in the bible gateway app. But take precautions because it was written by mere man.

If you are a student or have a library card, you can use Kanopy app (both), Libby app (only library card), and Hoopla app (only library card). These apps allow you to read, watch movies and shows, and have educational materials FOR FREE.

I just spoke to my therapist and these were some of the recommendations.

Listen to Abraham Hicks and Sevan Bomar on YT.

If you are a student or have a library card, you can use Kanopy app (both), Libby app (only library card), and Hoopla app (only library card). These apps allow you to read, watch movies and shows, and have educational materials FOR FREE.

The only person that can help you experience happiness is YOU. So understand that if you are feeling pain and suffering, know that it is only temporary and your mind is only trying to protect you (WATCH Anil Seth’s video called "Your brain hallucinates your conscious reality" on YouTube). Again, WE ARE ALL LIONS, it is up to us to make the choice to leap and transcend our pain. You have to tap into the power within you.

Sending you all love and light.

Lion pic by Gary Whyte

Follow me on Instagram under Mama_Car0 to read about my healing journey.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54