My Retro Video Game Collection - Intellivision, Atari, ColecoVision, Nintendo

Game1.jpg

I have a modest collection compare to guys like James Rolfe aka Angry Video Game Nerd or Pat Contri, but I have a decent collection for someone that doesn't make much money. I am fortunate in that I was gifted with many of these games. For example, I didn't have an Intellivision until tech journalist Paul Thurrott gave me his game collection. By the way, if you love tech news, you MUST visit his website: Android, iOS, Windows, smartphones, computers, etc.. I am close to having the entire Intellivision game library, but the last few games will cost a fortune as they are very rare and therefore expensive.

Game2.jpg

I have a bunch of Atari 2600 games. Nothing out of the ordinary, just the games most know like Asteroids, Defender, etc.. There are a few 5200 and 7800 games in there as well. I would love to have the entire ColecoVision collection, but as you can see from the photos, I only have a handful. On a side note, many of these games have the original boxes and manuals. That's crazy when I sit & think about it. Most people, myself included, threw all that out when he originally got the games in the early 1980s.

Game3.jpg

I literally have just one original Xbox game. It came with the console when I bought it from someone on eBay. I'm just happy to have the console in my collection. As for the Sega Master System, I only have two handfuls. That's another system I want the entire library. Would look pretty neat on a shelf. Like an extended encyclopedia set. Then I have a few Gameboy games and Gameboy advance carts & one Game Gear cartridge. Funny thing is, I don't own a Game Gear nor a Gameboy Advance, but I'm happy to take them. If you are wondering, I have computer games, but I left them out of this. Perhaps I'll do a separate post on those games.

Game4.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome. My first game system was the Atari 2600.

That would have been mine, but my folks bought a Coleco Gemini which was a 2600 clone.

Well, if you want to get technical about it, mine was the Sears clone. It played Atari games, therefore I called it an Atari.

amazing.

It's faboulus.

Well, thank you!

Beautiful, absolutely beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25