Sort:  

I didn't care for these games when they first came out (not a big sports fan in general), but over the years I've grown to enjoy them for what they are.

I will say the first time I saw that ad at the top of the page in a magazine, though, my brain didn't connect the architecture in the background, and I wondered why the kid was bowing amid all those unmarked tombstones. :)

I had a troubled childhood...

Summer Games...the new survival horror game on the Commodore 64 :)

I was never really that fond of sports games either but I always liked this series. I think they were the only sports games I ever played on the Commodore 64. Then there was Tecmo Bowl on the NES and that's about it for me as far as sports games go...

Great game. Quite a lot of Joysticks were broken while playing it.

Grew up on the Commodore 64 back in elementary school!

I remember, the blisters on my hands... I was the best "athlete" in my neighborhood.

It was helpful to come up with creative ways to hold the joystick while playing...

Oh yeah. Even on the 2600, this game was a great way to sprain a wrist or render an arm unusable for an hour or so afterwards. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78