Shadows of the Empire (Nintendo 64, 1996)

in #retrogaming7 years ago


Source: http://www.megalextoria.com/wordpress/index.php/2017/01/23/shadows-of-the-empire-nintendo-64/

Shadows of the Empire got mixed but mostly positive reviews. In addition to running around and blasting everything as Dash Rendar, players also had the chance to pilot various vehicles (see the space combat scene above). This game was the predecessor to and has some of the same characteristics as the Rogue Squadron series of games. It was only available for the Nintendo 64 and Windows.

Though older, I always preferred the more simulation based X-Wing series of games myself…

Sort:  

The PC version is much better than the N64 version; heck I own both versions and Good Old Games (GoG) has it for digital download which made me very happy because I've tried to get the disc version to work on Windows 10, but the graphical glitches kept me from playing it.

Nothing beats playing this underrated gem in widescreen at 1080p!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79