[First Impression] Tick's Tales

in #retrogaming6 years ago

Tick's Tales is a point-and-click adventure game.

cezd7kt6k3.jpg[Image]()

This post is part of my "First Impression" series:

I'm playing & posting about the games from my backlog. Here I write about them and think whether I'd try finishing them or not. Though many of them are from Indiegala.

Tick's Tales

It's a humorous adventure game.
With retro-style graphics and puzzles.

The story puts you in control Tick, a mischievous boy who dreams to become a knight. His motive is that if he became a knight he can impress Georgia McGorgeous to make her fall in love with him.

To become a knight he has to prove his courage, knowledge, and strength then pick up the sword in the stone. But how can he, the lazy mischievous boy do that?

In my first impression playthrough, I played the first two sections of the game. In the first Tick had to choose one of the potential destinies for himself (a janitor or gravedigger) and trick the old fairy to choose the third option.

I think this represents what this game is about...
Tricking people to gain the title of a knight.

Final Thoughts

The characters in the game are all funny. There's a genius boy who wrote many books, a 90-yrs-something-old damsel in distress! & an old magician that had a very bad past with our hero.

I loved how different the protagonist is than other heroes, and all the characters are interesting.

Though as a point-and-click game I found it hard to keep enjoying it when I spend more than half an hour trying to find the solution for some parts of the game. Maybe I should try a guide.


Will I try to complete this game?

Maybe...
This game has something to offer and the story isn't bad. I want to see how far it keeps me entertained.


Cover image is made using the header and a screenshot of the game. All other images are screenshots taken by me.
Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9828356132235463
This post was voted: 100%

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Wait, a point-and-click game making fun of the tropes of point-and-click games? Well that's certainly neato. Upvot'd and resteem'd.

Flyin' by!.gif

Yeahm, I just finished the game and it makes fun of these games more than I said in the post.. Worth to play!

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Trying to get through the backlog as well! I haven't seen this game... using a guide really takes the enjoyment out of these games, but the frustration of not being able to figure it out is even more annoying... The story has to be good to keep you going!

Yeah it does... But the I only do so after I get stuck at something for a quite bit of time.

using a guide really takes the enjoyment out of these games,

Tick's tales isn't great but the game had few unexpected turns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79