Sort:  

Wooow great gem , you remind me of my childhood when I spent time with my mother , watched TV and hoped to get back to my PC :D , this is more old school , but still a sight to see :D , even if its a bit dark and scary because of the cover :D

Anyway , what do you think of the time when we weren't so caught up in the internet of things, had a few hours to watch tv , listened for a few hours to the radio , went home and read some books , then played and discovered "cheats" on our own :D and were amazed of the Power and capability of figuring out for our own :)

My first computer was a Commodore 64 and the only thing I had to guide me using that were the manuals that came with it and the Commodore related magazine I bought once a month. I guess I miss the sense of wonder of figuring things out and always discovering something new. Even from those days I wanted to get "online" though, eventually getting a modem and calling BBSs. That sense of discovery seems harder to come by today but then again here we are on Steem and dealing with cryptocurrencies so still at the bleeding edge I guess :)

I don't play video games that much anymore though. Just not enough time. I still love the old ones but only the rare newer one. I still read books and even watch TV occasionally but I do miss Saturday morning cartoons and even going to Blockbuster...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81