Unboxing a 1984 ATARI Touch Tablet - RETRO

When I hear the word "tablet" I think of a electronic device you can touch and interact with objects on its screen.  That is not the case for the Atari Touch Tablet which was released in 1984.  Although you can use touch, it's best with the stylus and there is nothing on its "screen."  It is really just another input device for your Atari computers.  Even so, I did not know back in the 1980s that this thing, or any drawing tablet (that's what this really is) existed.  I thought hardware like this was reserved for program designers and college professors.  I am sure if I knew that this existed, I would have begged my parents for a Atari computer.  Turns out there were lots of devices like this.  The KoalaPad & PowerPad worked, not just Atari computers, but with Apple, IBM and Commodore as well.  Check out this commercial with Alan Alda for the Atari tablet, then check out my unboxing.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74