You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radio Shack's TRS-80 Model III Computer - RETRO

Yes, I remember. But, do you remember this beauty....

The APF Microcomputer System[1] is a second generation 8-bit cartridge-based home video game console released in 1978 by APF Electronics Inc with six cartridges.[2] The console is often referred to M-1000 or MP-1000, which are the two model numbers of the console. The controllers are non-detachable joysticks which also have numeric keypads. The APF-MP1000 comes built-in with the game Rocket Patrol. The APF-MP1000 is a part of the APF Imagination Machine. (from wiki)

image

This was first computer I bought when I was like 16. Save the money working during my summer. Got it and did mad basic warez. Ahhhh those where the days ;)

Sort:  

Never seen one in person, but I know of it. The Imagination Machine should have been bigger than it was.

I thought so too at the time. Brand new was like $150.00. The TSR's where way out of my budget. It had a whopping 9k of ram. Plus tape deck, and a game console. What could be better:) Had it up till my 2c, then traded that for an IBM 8088. Again, those were the days. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26