Sort:  

We need more interactive fiction game discussion here. I personally loved Zork and lost more than a few weekend nights to Sorcerer. I had so much trouble with Hitchhiker's that it was not funny (it was more than slightly above my level of comprehension at the age of eight).

With Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, it helps to have read the book too :)

Yeah, that became apparent to me years after having tried playing it (and finally getting a copy of the book). Maybe some day I will return to that game, not sure yet. lol

I had Zork on the Commodore 64. Played that one for many days worth of hours. Also, have you seen that the Colossal Cave adventure game was rejuvenated recently - http://esr.ibiblio.org/?p=7570?

The Commodore 64 is where I played Zork also though I only every really played the first one. I also played Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy a little but that was on a PC (DOS). I ran across a screen shot of a Windows version of Colossal Cave when I was searching for Zork stuff. Haven't tried it yet though.

I played colossal cave when I was like 10 years old on a relative's TTY connection to their corporate main frame. I can't imagine how much paper I went through. Forgot all about it, but then I stumbled across it again on some Sun systems my own employer had in the nineties, and I'd play for a while when work was slow, but hadn't seen it for years again. Now I downloaded and compiled the openadventure game when I read the announcement above, but haven't yet spent much time with it.

No one has commented with this link yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98