Sort:  

Hey I have that. That was one of my favorites. Do you remember RUN. I would wait for the new edition every month so I could copy the programs into the C64. Compared to today's magazines these were the size of encyclopedias. Thanks for post. Long live the C64

I remember RUN. I never subscribed to any Commodore magazines but a grocery store and newspaper/magazine store I used to ride my bike to carried them. I bought Commodore Magazine every month for a couple of years and then when they ceased publication and some of their columns went to RUN I started buying that, so it was pretty late in the life of the magazine. It still went on for a couple more years though. I still have a bunch of magazines and my Commodore 64 though :)

Hey good for you. I still have mine too. I have a 1541 and the datacassette. I have a few 5 1/4 disk with stuff on them. I have some cartridges too. I've been working with one called HESMON. It's an assembler program. Did you, by chance have a ZX81. That was the first computer I could afford. I learned some machine language on it. They had some magazines for that one too. I guess you can never outgrow an old computer. Thanks for the memories.

Congratulations @darth-azrael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94