But What Do You Do All Day?

Always find people who are still stuck in the rat race have a very difficult time imagining a life without paid work. I also found it to be a transition to adapt to retirement but not a painful one. Debra_photo.jpg It is true that there are stages in life. There is a time to work and I worked as hard as most and maybe harder than many when I felt I had no choice. There is also a time for play before and after those work stages. One gets used to having time controlled by influences beyond one's control and leaving work behind opens up so much freedom. It took time to have it all sink in and to begin to create a new way of living.... routines and automatic behaviors gradually alter and the mind may even begin to entertain new ideas and beliefs, might discover a new time to get up and a different time to go to bed, diets and even meal times may stay the same or change to reflect more current conditions, clothing needs may evolve from work to casual. The list goes on...... so many doors open worthy of exploration.

That's what I love about my life and what I do all day. Primarily I just BE. I imagine. I think. I meditate. I walk. I read. I research. I love. I connect. I still cook a bit. I play with plants. I play with painting. I reflect a lot on life. I practice gratitude daily. I explore possibilities. How grand is that!

You can too. Ask me how. It all starts with the desire.

Sort:  

I try to learn something new every day, and teach something too! Teaching and learning is our process in life. You will learn by teaching, because the teacher will learn from the student as well!

You are right Darkflame... I am a life long learner... even if one has memory challenges I continue to be endlessly curious.

Congratulations @snowbird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you @snowbird have written with complete and clear so that we can learn together, regard know from me

Thanks for your response. I am trying to learn. It is challenging for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43