Retirement Planning

in #retirement7 years ago

After 28 years in the high-tech industry, I am starting to feel like I am getting too old to compete in an industry dominated by younger engineers and college grads. In most of my meetings, I was perhaps the only one with gray hairs and had to constantly remove my eye glasses to see something close. I guess I am still lucky to be around but I am going to become a dinosaur soon. Retirement is definitely a possibility for me in a few years. I use AARP retirement calculator to check if I am still on track. It seems simple enough to give you a high level estimate. How much you think you need for retirement plays a major role in meeting your retirement goals so it helps to gather your finance together and analyze your saving/spending to have a better estimate. Anyone in the same boat like me or has already worked through the planning? Please share your experience. Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jys720! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69