You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Personal Challenge: What Do @drwom, Chickens & A Subway Lunch Have In Common?

in #retirement7 years ago

I have often thought that retirement would be awesome. I would have so much to keep me occupied. I don't understand those who delay retirement because they wouldn't have anything to keep them busy either.

I have kept chickens a bit over the last 7 years (I havenone at the moment but will get some more soon). They are wonderful creatures and love to be around humans. Very social.

Sort:  

Hi @bogglemcgee, thanks for the comment. The social side of them is very appealing to us. We are big animal lovers so I think we'll enjoy just having them around.

Like you I think it's almost sad that some folks seem to lack the creativity to occupy their free time. I'd hate to rely on work for life direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34