6 more Mondays

in #retire7 years ago

I have worked most of my life as a carpenter. I started out as a kid delivering newspapers and mowing grass for people in a small town where I lived. I then clean out horse stalls everyday for a year. I got my first real job at 16 years old at Holiday inn as a buss boy. I then went on to retail as a stocker for 4 years. I got sick of that so after I got out of high school, I moved to tx. There is where I started my construction career. I learned a lot then and took my skills back to IL. and joined the carpenters union in 1986 and worked for the same company for 30 years. And the rest is history. Now I am retiring on Sep. 1 and am so glad I made the right division back then to join. I'm Going to be hunting, fishing and loving everyday. Thanks Garden Gnome

Sort:  

That's nice to hear! I hope you had a lot of fun, great moments, friendship and joy in your career! I wish you the best! Make some fun the last weeks of working and keep us updated about your retirement! I'm curious to read your stories! The best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44