You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Important] Why Steemit Needs to Change the way Pending Payments are Displayed!

in #retention8 years ago

It's very basic math you can do in your head. I understand what you are saying about the whole "visual expectations" but, it's very easy math to perform. Eventually most people will understand the Steemit process.

Sort:  

I have explained Steemit to many of my friends, and the first thing I do is open up the homepage and show them the trending stories on the front page earning thousands of dollars. Their first question is usually something along the lines of "OH MY GOSH, IS THAT PERSON REALLY GETTING PAID $10,000 FOR POSTING AN ARTICLE?!". And my answer is "Basically yes, ..." and then I go into how the the whole payment system works (75/25, then 50/50). They usually respond with something like "oh, well that is still cool though". The fact they are saying still cool is a very important distinction. It shows that the cut getting taken away from the total amount takes away from the excitement of how truly awesome this is! If I could just go into the 50/50 split, and how half of the payment is invested back into Steem Power and 50% is given in Steem Dollars, that would make it sound totally awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69