You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Important] Why Steemit Needs to Change the way Pending Payments are Displayed!

in #retention8 years ago

I would certainly support changing the display of your post to reflect the 75% payout. I agree with @poias who says you get used to it but I think it's that first "big" post people get where they are left with a salty taste in their mouth based on the payout.

I had my first "big" post this week (big for me) that reached $330. Take out the 25%, then the 50% goes to steem power... the $330 was really like $120 cash/$120 SP. What disappointed me further was that I took $100 of the $120 out via a transfer to poloniex and by the time it got into my account my polo account was displaying it at $88.xx vs. $100 because of liquidity. So really if you multiply that back from the beginning what started as $330 in my eyes actually put $105 in my back via steem dollars. On one side you could say it was "free" money but on the other I had probably already invested 30 hours into the website creating content. So I'd have a hard time calling it free ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57