Walmart Getting Married To Jet.com For 3 Billion Dollars ?

in #retail8 years ago (edited)

Rumor has it that Jet.com is going to be sold to Walmart for $3 billion dollars. Jet.com had a goal to become a 40 billion dollar company within 5 years. Walmart wants its presence to be felt on major markets, and this sure is a start.

Cowen & Co.'s analyst Oliver Chen had this to say about both companies coming together,


It's unclear how Jet.com plans to leverage Walmart's massive physical store network to grow its online business. But it's not hard to imagine seeing some form of partnerships take place like using Walmart as a pick up location.


I personally shop  at both places on a daily basis, and I am excited to see what the future holds for both companies.

Sort:  

I think Jet did a good job, but I havent used it lately. Amazon just has much better selection and more consistent shipping for me. I'm sure they have improved since I last ordered from them.
Walmart still doesn't have a clue about online shopping. The question is whether Jet will fix Walmart, or will Walmart destroy Jet.

I shop at both places to

yeah i like to go there with my wife and get great deals lol

Yeah me to this platform isn't bad at all its way better then Facebook I appreciate you telling me about it bro

yea I've only been on here for like a few days and its everything i expected definitely gonna refer more people build my followers up

Hey man that stock $GEVO u wrote about is really making me a lot of $$ what other stocks would u say are going to rocket?

$MEIP, $HEB, & $AMRS those are the three on my watchlist rite now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30