Robots taking Jobs

in #retail7 years ago

I have been reading lately that quite a lot of our big retail outlets ( mostly fast food ) have said it "makes sense" to replace human workers with Robots.
Well I have been noticing this more and more over the last couple of years. I have been, and will continue to resist this technology being forced upon me. I want "HUMAN" interaction, and good customer service.
My supermarkets have been reducing the amount of checkouts, manned by by people, and keep trying to push us towards, the self serve cashiers. I refuse, and am pleased to see, so are many other people. When the lines at the check out becomes to long, I find a floor manager and demand they open more checkouts. Some times I will be told that there is not enough staff to open more check outs. My answer to them, is to suggest they themselves get on a check out, and provide the the customers with the service they require and should be receiving, but obviously are not.
I implore everyone to demand customer service from human beings. Do not let these corporations tell us what we need. If they won't give us good service then don't spend your money with them. We still hold the power of the wallet. Lets use it.
It might "make sense" economically to them, but without customers you have no business.
Jobs for PEOPLE, not MACHINES.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55