Resteembot Update (day 35) - Great News !

in #resteembot7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends.

ResteemBot - 100.png

I have some great news for you:

  1. @resteembot returns money now.
  2. It is now possible to resteem posts of somebody who is not a follower.
  3. Some minor bugs were fixed
  4. The bot has a poster image now : check it out
  5. I am about to launch another resteeming bot - @reblogger !!

Returning Money!

@ReSteemBot will try to return your money if:

  • you are not a follower
  • you didn't send enough
  • you sent a comment link, instead of a post link

Note! @Resteembot still gives no promises of successfully returning your money. As any software, it can fail, or there can be unforeseen cases. @Resteembot will do it's best to return the money in these cases, but that is all.

Resteeming somebody else's posts?

In the beginning I was against it, but many of you tried to do it anyway, and donated your money doing so.
Since it is so requested, and since you already paid me for it, I decided to implement it as a feature.
It is now possible to request the resteems of other people's posts.
The requesting is exactly the same. The only difference is that the URL in the memo points to the post of the other person.

Oh, one more thing.
Even if your reputation is bellow 30, you still need to pay the full price (for your own reputation) when resteeming the posts of others. The newbie promotion is still valid, but only for your own posts.

New bot? Why?

bot2_250.png
@reblogger will be a new resteeming bot in the near future.
I created it, after thinking how to go around my problems with @resteem.bot (whom I still disagree with)
My idea was simple. To have more bots than him, and to take everything good from his bot, but leaving begind the bad stuff.

So... what is actually good about his bot?

Simplicity!

@reblogger will be simple.

  • It will have a fixed price.
  • It will have a much shorter time for following.

What is it going to take from my bot?

  • Stability!
  • Instant resteems ( @resteem.bot resteems once per hour, or something like that )
  • Upvoting 10 clients per day
  • Returning money if needed
Sort:  

#2 is great news. My friends blog on quite different subjects than I do myself, so I always fear losing precious followers when I resteem their content myself. Allowing the opportunity to use @resteembot to resteem their work without polluting my own timeline with content my followers might not be interested in ia absolutely amazing.

One question, I assume payment should be "whoever would need to pay the most", right? So if I'm at 54 wanting a post of a 31 resteemed I'dd pay 0.054, but if I wanted a 59 resteemed I'dd pay 0.059, right? Or is it always "whatever (s)he would have payed" ? Both make sense, so I'm not quite sure what to expect.

I was lazy, so I made it to not even check the reputation of the other one.
Only pay for your reputation.

If someone with 25 reputation pays 0.025, he could resteem your posts, even if your reputation is more.

im new here and still trying my best to get familiar on this site..i have some questions but only 1 reply me

Just ask, friend.

@pibara
You can also send links from friends to resteem and upvote. And pay whatever you want. Very easy. @resteem.bot

Good luck with the new bot, I will definetely follow him to!
You are a minnow player, keep the good work ;)
Peace, Carlos

ok i am trying with your new bot

Not yet. It is not ready. :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by resteembot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

im happy to see your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72