ResteemBot Update (97 days)

in #resteembot7 years ago

Hi fellas,

ResteemBot - 100.png

Recently @resteembot had some problems and instabilities.
Seeing that, and realizing that I'll need to work on the bot anyway, I decided to throw in some improvements as well.

Here's what got improved:

  1. Shorter comments. I noticed that my own comments are pretty big. Some of the competitors also have huge comments, either because of huge poctures, or a lot of text, like me. I decided to stop that, because it looks annoying. From now on my comments will be a lot shorter.
  2. I still can't resteem comments, but from now on the bot will try to extract the link of the main post from the link of any comment, and then assume that you wanted your main post resteemed. I am doing that because I noticed how many people add '#comments' at the end of their link by mistake.
  3. This one is not as obvious. I improved the overall stability of the bot, by adding more precise scheduling of it's tasks. I hope that this will solve a lot of the pesky small problems the bot faced.

As for the problems the bot faced these days - I put a decent amount of work in making sure they appear less and less often.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

And sometimes you miss my posts for resteem :D

And sometimes you miss my posts for resteem :D

Thanks for the updates! This is a my favorite resteem service, thanks for keepin it real.

Yea @resteembot had some problems today i send to resteembot but i got comment only but not Resteemed my post

Many thanks for all those wonderful improvements, all for the pro of the bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43