Sort:  

Ok.
I am willing to tell them to stop.

But you need to offer something in return.
I will not stop them just because you want me to. Nor will I because you are spamming me.

I want you to give me an actual reason.
Something that will make it worth it for me to stop the bots. A compensation of any sort, whatsoever.

I will do you the favour of stopping them, but what will you do for me, eh?

Without compensation like that you are just a bully.

You two would do better to help re-steem each other's posts for free, or something like that. Join forces to promote both of your services. Think about it:

What is better than a Resteem? How about 2 Resteems??? Set apart by about 45 minutes of time. Double your customer service, come up with a reasonable fee of, say... 0.10 SBD, share your customer base with each other, and agree on manual advertising only - no spam bots. They are annoying to some people and will draw some fire - especially if you continue using them. The longer you're on SteemIt, the more you will learn that advertising spam is not wanted - even though you are offering a legitimate service. You can ask people to advertise for you, if they like your service. Word-of-mouth is the best way to do it here. Real people, real relationships - it leads to a real network that can make you really good money - but there are no short-cuts. You must put in the work. It takes time.

Bots are seen as a way to "game the system," and that is not what SteemIt is about. Trust me - if you try to game this platform by using bots, there are some whales out there who also have bots - and they will "educate" you as to what is acceptable or not. You don't want to get that kind of attention. Can you imagine how badly it would damage your reputation if @adm gave you a downvote at 10% power?!?! I have seen it done - and it was not pretty. Don't learn the hard way - be smart, play nice, and work together. That is what SteemIt is all about. You'll both make more money that way.

Agreeing or not to remove the bots is something I will think about. Your comments are indeed helpful.

But I Will Not cooperate with this person.
It will not bring me any benefit. Only downsides.
His followers are fake, after all.
Mine are real exactly because I advertised to actuall real people.
I don't know what he does, but it is not finding real followers.
Working with him is like giving him half of what I have for free.

Also - if I do stop the advertisement, would that stop him?
Really?
He was in the way even before it. He was advertising on my posts even before that.

This post is about resolving our argument, and stopping the bots will not do that, will it?

It was just a random idea & a suggestion on my part - an example of maybe trying to change your perspective on the situation. Some things can't, don't, or won't work out - but at least I think I nudged your thinking in a different direction, which is what I set out to do. I hope it was helpful. Again, thank you for your resteeming service - I count on it to help get my posts out there!

I had a good idea actually, and your comments were part of what made me really go for it, instead of wasting time on trolling a troll.
...
My idea was that if he can imitate me, I can imitate myself even better.
The easiest way to win over him is by making him less important. Who said there can only be 2 cheep resteembot's? Why should I fight one on one?
I am developing a second bot - @reblogger
I am also thinking about a few other bots (that will not do resteeming).
...
He can troll me, because I am a single person with a single bot, but it won't be possible for him to troll many, right?
...
I am also designing a bot for rewarding people - a bit like @tipU, but working in a completely different way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51