Urban Skies

in #resteemator6 years ago

It's Monday morning after a long stressful week. Sunday last week I curated a one day pop up exhibition for Mario Soares. He sold 4 works, rather disappointing as his etchings are just incredible, but at the same time Craig Muller was exhibiting at a nearby gallery and sold everything bar one drawing. Understandably the support and buyers were all at Craig's exhibition. So I guess I should be rather proud of Mario's sales.
Then during the week I was preparing for my Professional Practice Workshop, the subject was Preservation, Presentation and Pricing, I had a wonderful group of artists attending and loads of questions and discussions.

So after a busy week and loads I need to do this week, but for today a bit of rest and attention for my furry family.
I took these photos with my cel phone of my 6 month old rescue kitten. I found Nermal at a wedding/ conference venue, he was still wet from his birth and lying on a tar surface in the hot African sun. There was no sign of the mother and eventually giving up hope that the mom would return, I took him home. Bottle feeding him every 2 hours for the first week was exhausting, and just look at him now.

Winter is arriving in South Africa and the evenings and early mornings are getting cold. The best spot is on the roof to maximize on the sun.

Sort:  

Nermal seems to me like a good looking and clever cat 😺
And you seem to be a good person, because you didn't leave him alone, but you took care of him and gave him a home. It certifies you very well! 👍👏
Have a nice day Guys! 😻👌

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

artkapturee
Get my upvote and resteem Send 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 My 100% voting power vote worth is 0.100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78