Kudos to Fellow-Steemian For Report Re: RESTEEMING & Payouts

in #resteem7 years ago (edited)

The italicized boldface is a personal aside and can be omitted for pertinent reading.

I am on a quest to learn as much about the ins and outs of this new-to-me- platform called Steemit. Today, I came across an interesting bit of material produced by @shenanigator. I will include the link below.

In the post, he explains the logistics behind Resteeming and author/curation payouts and rewards. Quite arguably, some say don’t worry about the money and how it grows. Perhaps, this explains why people still pay all sorts of monthly fees to capitalist banks; due to a lack of knowledge that there are better places to deposit your money. Since I believe doing one’s own research, helps build a much stronger memory bank, I will leave it to the individual to query better places as needed.

The post I queried is seven-months old. However, the information contained within remains extremely relevant; thus valuable. As noted in the post, @shenanigator has compiled a 56-page document detailing Steemit FAQs. His writing style is concise and to the point; and, a quick perusal of his page makes him someone whose work you might consider following. It’s been a while; and, perhaps, since then he’s pub’d it as an e-book.

This reminds me of another post I came across recently, authored by @lucashunter; which, I perceive, may prove to be Amazon KDP’s next competition. Mind you, that’s going to be a tall order to fill; but, the fact that it offers purchase availability in cryptocurrency is something that perks the imagination of future innovation.

As a KDP member, I would love to be on the ground floor of such an innovative idea; so, after doing a bit more research, perhaps I will have an opportunity to use it in beta mode. But, that’s a reach of optimism, and veering off the initial purpose of this writing.

As promised, here are the posts:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@shenanigator/updated-steemit-faq-part-4-payouts

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lucashunter/meet-authorship-a-decentralized-publishing-economy-for-authors-publishers-and-readers

Yes, I deliberately resisted giving my .99 e-book a shameless plug.

Peace.
090217ST END LOGO.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention and for the link out. You are truly awesome. Steem ON!

Absolutely! Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82