You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Post On Resteeming

in #resteem7 years ago

I agree, being my blog is dedicated to my work only I don't really resteem posts but, I would probably start if there was a separate page such as "comments" or "replies" specifically for user's resteems. That way author's content isn't lost in the sauce of their resteemed posts. I think this would be a great change if this were to be implemented. What do you think?

Sort:  

I agree. The UI could make it easier. I don't get the impression they are ready to, or if they ever will develop out the UI of SteemIt. My impression based on communication is it isn't a priority to SteemIt, Inc.

You're right, I don't see them making any major UI changes anytime soon. Maybe close to mass adoption? Hopefully? There's a small list of things I feel that absolutely need to be added though, and this would be one of them. I think my dilemma is a perfect example of why some things need to be tweaked or added. I often I see a really cool post and want to resteem it but I'm totally OCD about my blog and everything on it has to be my own work. I'm sure other users are in a similar boat and would like to see some sort of separation between their own content and the content they resteem.

I do not represent them in anyway, but I suspect they are sending a message to the community to build a UI with the feature you want, vs making suggestions .. I am basing this on my personal reaction to their marketing efforts and communication with the community.

I agree with this. I was very confused looking at different authors' profile pages, thinking that all the posts under their "Blog" section was written by that person. Separating them under two different tabs or at least adding profile pictures of the original author to the post card would definitely help tell them apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44