Paying for a resteem? Why not try a different way.

in #resteem7 years ago

Over recent days there have been accounts wanting to literally 'cash in' on resteeming posts. For a fee of SBD they offer to resteem your post to 'get it to a wider audience'.

Now there is no proof that doing this will get you more upvotes and more rewards and in my opinion promoting your post has more chance of getting you a return.

But how about we approach this resteem for cash from a different angle.
What if you find a post you like and you resteem it, then you leave a comment saying that you liked it and gave it a resteem.

Now for a comment on my post I upvote at 1% of my vote power while I vote for posts I like at 20%

So someone comments on my post how they liked the post and resteemed it I can easily check by going to their profile and then I could upvote their comment at, say 10% as a thank you. In this way you are not taking hard earned funds out of your account but are giving a 'reward' and even if your steem power is low that 'reward' helps to boost their accounts reputation.

Trying to make money off of other accounts by charging for a resteem goes against what many feel steemit should be about but an upvote as a thank you seems to me a better way and more in line with the community we've been trying to build.

Thoughts and comments welcome.

alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, I see I'm not alone in receiving these unsolicited messages. It's a shame they don't have to pay 1SBD to send spam...

Good way of looking at it:)

I have resteemed to my 682 followers and it has cost you nothing.😀

thanks, 10% upvote for your resteem as a thank you.

Interesting information and opinions, thanks for post !)

It's like rolling the dice; my whimsical posts generate a lot of action and my well thought out, serious posts flounder?!

There is this problem with never knowing what post will fly or which ones sink, you never know what will happen.

Sounds like the same scam as paying SBD for upvotes, the only difference is that when you get a resteem, you know who your "wider audience" might be as opposed to simply getting "paid by an upvote".

Granted, being paid by an upvote is "guaranteed money" while being resteemed is simply the opportunity for someone new to provide you with an upvote.

Your 20% power upvote example actually shows how the resteem could be more valuable. If you were unaware of an account previously and stumbled upon them because of a resteem of one of those who you follow, the 20% upvote would be worth more than a bot where you pay SBD for the upvote of that single bot.

I think all of these methods are silly ways to "game the system" and completely go against the core of Steemit. Too many accounts are on here trying to "make a quick buck", and the whales who have lots of steem power are encouraging it. It's really a shame.

Good way to learn itu.

I agree with you but Steemit along with everything else is life, is influenced my influence. Everything is politics and you have to know how to strategize and play the game...do you agree?

I try to avoid playing any organised game and just post and vote as I go along. I'm sure there are those who put hours of planning into running their account but that just sounds like too much work to me.

thank you for sharing
upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40