Foodie #3 - Nasi Lemak And All Day Breakfast!

Hi guys, welcome to my 3rd post on my food journey!

Have you ever tried Malaysian food like Nasi Lemak? It's one of the main charms of Malay food here.

Instead of eating at a regular roadside stall, I chose to dine in a cafe called OldTown White Coffee.

It's a really well-known chain in Malaysia but this one's different. This is OldTown Grand, which is supposedly more "high-class" compared to the normal branches.

Entrance of the cafe.

Love the ambience here!

Sadly, I didn't take pics of the other parts of the cafe. They even had a chandelier. LOL.

My favorite iced white milk tea. Slightly different from regular tea.

Let's get on to the food!

Their nasi lemak is really good and it's filled with ingredients! It consists of rice cooked in coconut milk, kangkung, fried chicken, keropok lekor, cuttlefish, egg and all that jazz.

I ordered their all day breakfast as well. Love the combination of eggs, garlic bread, ham, baked beans and chips.

Close up view.

That's about it. I've eaten here multiple times but I didn't take a photo of many of their dishes. What a waste.

Thanks for reading guys! Do check out my other posts as well.

Sort:  

Those look like some scrumptious dishes! You have made me HUNGRY

Thanks for sharing. The food looks so good that make me hungry now, it's almost midnight here :P

Haha i love making ppl hungry! evil laugh

Wow!
Looks appealing and appetizing.
I wish i could try some.

It's really good!

You know @howtostartablog a lot of people actually boycott Old Town because of its change of ownership for the restaurant chains; but I think this Old Town grand does worth visiting. Where is it located?

Ah is it? Didn't know because business seems good as usual. This is in Melaka. It's better than the regular branches and it's owned by someone else.

Omg..
Nasi lemak my lovely.
My favorite food, I really miss the taste

Hahah come back for it some day!

Wow! This post looks amazing and so does the food. I'll Upvote and Follow, I'm also a fellow foodie, check out my page when you get a chance. Thanks

Thanks! I've followed you as well. I'll check out your blog.

Nice, saw your comment in my post
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@yorasu-tl/asideli-11-nasi-lemak-recipe
And there you are, enjoying nasi lemak :)

amazing shot...great food..

Thanks. It's really good!

yes...i know...and i like to connect with you so i get many more of such...good one

Congratulations @howtostartablog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50