Amazing but expensive Korean BBQ restaurant opens in Da Nang

in #restaurants11 months ago

There are quite a few Korean BBQ restaurants here in Da Nang because 1, they are awesome and 2, there are a lot of Korean tourists here on a regular basis. I have to limit how often I go to these places because compared to how much my meals normally cost locally, this is on the top end. With 2 people at our table including drinks the total price was 1.6 million VND, or close to $60 US. This is a lot in Da Nang and is one of the more expensive places to eat in the area.

I really enjoy it though and feel as though it is worth it for a treat every now and then.


image.png

I probably should have been a bit more selective with my photo but it didn't really occur to me to take a picture at all until that wonderful premium steak flavor started to kick in. It was probably around my 27th "wow!" that I decided that I should capture this moment on film.

The way that this place works is just like most of the other BBQ places I have been to in that your table gets its own attendant who cooks the food for you although if you want you can do it yourself. I find that by allowing them to do the heavy lifting that I have more time to stuff my face. You get a ton of side dishes at this place as well as all the others and we started running out of real estate on our table pretty early on despite the fact that there were only 2 of us sitting at a table for 4.


image.png

This is one of the more recently opened Korean places in Da Nang and because of this it is one of the more expensive ones. What I really like about this joint other than the incredible cuts of meat and abundance of staff is the fact that they have powerful air conditioning going on in the place. This is very necessary because every single table has a charcoal pit in the center of it and combine this with the fact that it is dreadfully hot in the summertime here and you would have a sweaty and uncomfortable me if it weren't for this.

The person I went to eat with is from Korea and I was very impressed that the staff, even the servers and the person who brought the coal to our table spoke Korean as well as English. Imagine needing to know 3 languages just to work as waitstaff? That's a crazy level of skill if you ask me seeing as how I can barely speak 1 language.

In our part of town there are 3 larger Korean BBQ places and GAINN is in my opinion the best one. You better be prepared to open your wallet though because this is very pricy by local standards. $60 for a meal is a lot to me and is about how much money I would spend on eating for an entire week so yeah, this is expensive. You get what you pay for though and since high-quality meat isn't easy to come by in Vietnam, it is understandable why they charge as much as they do.

I recommend this place and you can find it here if you feel so inclined. I recommend the beef and pork... everything we had was amazing. It is located in the part of town that you are likely going to be staying in anyway if you are visiting here, so you can easily walk to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45