So You Want To Own A Restaurant - Sad Story

in #restaurant7 years ago

Regular comes in last night to order take-out.

She's been ordering take-out lately whereas normally she comes in with a guy and they sit down to eat. Always very friendly and they love our food. She's come in solo a couple times now and the last time she came in, we messed up her order. I thought she was going to cry when I ran out to stop her so that we could fix it.

Last night she asked me for a light and I told her I don't smoke anymore but that I used to be a heavy smoker. She said, "I had pretty much quit but then my fiance died."

I asked what happened and she just said, "He suffocated in his sleep."

I went and found a lighter for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51