So You Want To Own A Restaurant - Letter To Cammy C.

in #restaurant7 years ago

Dear Cammy C.,

Did that just happen?

Did you not apply for and get hired for a full-time position as "Front of House Generalist" at our restaurant?

Did you not show up to work 15 minutes late for your 1st and 3rd shifts and did you not call me at 12:30 a.m. last night to tell me you'd be 30 minutes late for your lunch shift today?

Did I not mention to you that I was aware you had already made lateness a defining characteristic of your short career at our restaurant and did I not ask you what was going to happen to make that trend stop?

Did you not say that beginning on Monday you'd no longer be late because the things that were making you late wouldn't be things that could make you late anymore? What?

Did I not ask you why you thought you'd be late for today's lunch shift and did you not tell me it was because you were interviewing for a job and that was the only time you could get?

Did I not tell you that I was fine with you taking a second job but that it could not impact our good work here at the restaurant and did I not tell you that I very much hoped you would find another way to handle your attempt to get this 2nd job?

Was I not pleased to see that you made it to work on time for your lunch shift today even though you thought nobody was at the restaurant because the front entrance was closed prior to opening?

Was I not further pleased to see you came in on time for your dinner shift?

Did you not just tell me that going forward you could only work on Monday, Thursday and Friday nights? What?

Did I not let you know I wasn't sure that was going to work very well and did I not take about 2.7382 minutes to think about it and to discuss same with Chef and did she not tell me that you reminded her of one "Catherine" from the before times (at least in personality but not in the fact that you don't appear to actively display your entire butt crack when you sit down like she did...)?

Did I not call you over to C5 and let you know that it wasn't going to work out?

Did you not just ask me if you should finish your shift? Did I not say "No, you should go."

Did you not just then ask me after that if you should come back to work your remaining shifts next week? WHAAAAAAAAAATTTTT?

Did I not just say "No, you should go now. There's no reason for us to continue training you since you don't work here anymore."

Did you not just ask me if you could at least take one table as a server? What?

Did that just happen?

Sincerely,
David - Owner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57