Being Resourceful Part #2

images.jpg

My perspective about being resourceful is applying your energy or bandwidth to things that can add value to your life with the least amount of input. This can cross all spectrums in your decision making from groceries, cars, fitness, finances, relationships, time etc...

For example, did you know that meat yields far less output vs input than vegetable proteins? There are different metrics to compare, here is just one chart. This doesn't even equate the amount of waste a carbon foot print difference.

food-energy.png

I'm not promoting vegetarian cause I'm not one but what I have done is be more conscience of how much meat I eat not necessarily from a health perspective but from a resourceful perspective.

Another example, where to put your time and mental bandwidth. We live in a world full of social media, news, and now fake news has really caught a trend these days. This has eaten up so many peoples time and mental bandwidth about posting, debates, arguments, judgement that really doesn't have an end. We all have our own opinions and we should respect that but that is not being resourceful, its all part of the process to keep peoples attention on none productive events rather than have them use there time for something enjoyable.

Whether its a purchase, a decision for your time, a post, anything I ask you to just think what is the most resourceful decision and if you start having that cross your mind before decisions I guarantee you will start making better decisions and being happier!

Would love any feedback on to be more resourceful myself?

https://www.treehugger.com/green-food/energy-required-to-produce-a-pound-of-food.html

Sort:  

One of my favorite sayings is “resourcefulness is the ultimate resource.”

Love that saying, I hope you didn't trademark and it can be used by others :).

I didn’t. Looks like it comes from Tony Robbins, and he might’ve borrowed it from Jim Rohn or Zig Ziglar or someone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74