What's the deal with resource credits?

I gotta say that it is a bit frustrating as a new user to constantly be told that I can't post or comment on anything because of resource credits and then have a pop up window appear that tells me if i just pay some money that I can continue.

I'm not trying to be judgemental but I really only recently joined and am trying to be a part of this community. I can't really imagine anyone coming in here and after 5 days and having very little in the way of interaction with anyone feeling compelled to spend money on this platform.

Is everyone seeing this or am i doing something wrong?

images.jpg

I'm not going to buy resource credits guys. Not after only being here a few days.

If it is a bug i am sorry for bothering anyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jack.russelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Once you start accumulating steem power your RC problem will go away. In the meantime I delegated 50 steem so you can pass by while you get to that level.

ok, i see. I had to look up what y meant by delegate (very new here) but thanks a lot for that, it is very kind of you.

This is one of what i consider to be the biggest problems facing new users here. It is a real pain. I'll help you a bit with some upvotes because I dig your style. It won't be long and it won't affect you very much. it really only take about 10 to 50 sp to make the RC issue go bye bye forever. I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47