Life optimized: My new year resolutions

in #resolutions7 years ago

We all know how we could be happier......

download.jpeg

We know how to create a situation where our happy feeling has the biggest chance to thrive.

We all know, but ah f*ck it, with lightning speed we get back to our phones, binge watch the day away, make another cup of coffee, plow through a bazillion open Google tabs..... you get the picture, we suck at working on what really matters.

I know what I need, but I am not doing a lot to get there, at least not enough in my own humble opinion . Immediate dopamine moments grab my attention like they rule my world, and I confess......they do......and I hate that.

What makes me happy? I think this differs not so much from you.

  • Health (Eat food, not garbage / Exercise in whatever shape of form)
  • Peace of mind (Own the brain, don't be owned)
  • Family (3 kids and a wife, better invest where it makes sense)
  • Financial security (crypto, passive income, be able to live life at a certain level)
  • Personal development (improve, always improve, just because you can)

2018 is around the corner, I will improve my struggle to be better at above. I don't suck today, at least not always, but for sure I can improve....

Journalling - sort of
I need a shot of discipline..... Journalling does (at least a bit though) the trick for me offline, why not online. I like to write, about what I learn, experience, feel and think. Writing it down makes it more tangible and effective.

download (1).jpeg

I am joining @steemit to see if this platform can add some like-minded people to this journey and struggle through life together....side-by-side in our flower skirts covering our Mickey Mouse hotpants. Or regular clothing, fine with me.

Let's connect!

Best wishes for 2018!

Sort:  

In reading your post it almost felt like I was reading my own writing and my own outlook on life... Well, except for the part about flower skirts covering our Mickey Mouse hotpants. Haha!

Well that only occasionally happens of course, no worries there ;-)
Let’s stay connected

Sounds good. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28