Steem On Really Hard in 2017. Taking no prisoners! Fitness, travel, blogging and curating like a real Bad Ass!

in #resolution8 years ago (edited)

Being on the west coast if the United States, I think I will be one of the last to see the new year. I live in the Golden State of California where we still have 24 hours to go before we celebrate the new year.

I have a few resolutions this year to improve the quality of my life and the life of the ones around me.

Here is my list

  • start riding my bicycles with my boys. The quality of my life increases considerably when I'm in good physical health and cycling has always done the job. It's also a way to get my boys involved in the sport I have loved since I was a little boy.

  • be more active with the family. Harvey isn't a little baby anymore, and he's an extremely active baby. It should be easy to get these boys into a routine of early morning walks and lots of hours playing football at the local park.

  • see more of the great state of California with the family. I've seen most of this great state, but I would like to cover it all with several overnight trips with the family.

  • continue to steemit with passion and a genuine desire to be a part of this growing community. I don't have any idea where I will be, but I hope I'm a big fat dolphin in 2017.

I'm @runridefly, and I will continue to Steem On with all my favorite Dudes.

Sort:  

Good on ya @runridefly hope your positive change works for you and im certainly taking a leaf out of your book!!
Have a great day or eve.... happy new year.

Best wishes to the dolphin discovering California on long bike trips with his kids :)

Could be worse like living in Hawaii but I bet time does not matter there lol.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

And a

Very Happy New Year to you

@ace108, happy new year to you as well.

Thank you.

We love you man. I cannot get your TM phrases out of my head and quote you regularly on here, sometimes with tags you will never see LOL, and sometimes not.

You will have a great year, so many posts of yours are already centered around your family life and I love that.

Blessings man. It has been a hard year for me. Your support here has helped me.

@barrydutton, you remember when I started following you. Asked you to play guess how many coin snatch and I think I sent you 21 steem because you guessed right. I think that was you if I remember correctly. I loved that it was such a big payout. We have 2017 to grow into big fat fish. We swim together into the deep ass water with @blocktrades, @berniesanders, @abit, @rainman and all the other bad ass whales.

OMG dying. LOL.

I don't remember if that is how we met but you may be right. Very early on for me, something like that happened and I was really glad. I really need the help now too LOL!

My goal is meet you one day IRL.

Since I'm an activist on a watch list for calling out corruption you may have to come see me LOL

TY for the laughs and the memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12