You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Year’s Resolution: Get Shit Done

Man, I need to get better about books. I've been doing a book or two a month, but I really need to do more. I think I got through like four this month, and it felt really good.

Join us over at @steempeak; it's by far my favorite Steem interface (though I will use Partiko on my phone: I started using Partiko before I discovered Steempeak and habits die hard).

One thing I will say regarding social media: Other than Twitter, I entirely cut myself off and I feel fine. I still have my old accounts, but I don't use them. I cut back Patreon because it wasn't doing anything for me and they've been a little sketchy.

Reviewing can be really satisfying, but as a former (and formerly burnt-out) reviewer who's done multiple reviews a week before I'll say this: Review what you like or love. Don't force reviews. If you don't want to write it, move on to the next thing. That'll help keep you from writing bitter, angry reviews and also make your life a whole lot more sane.

Don't feel like you need to post more than you do: your posts are some of the highest quality I see on Steem, and quantity =/= quality. Honestly, my biggest resolution is to make my quality more consistent.

I'm not sure how feasible 3k followers is, but I'd be happy to help. My goal for next year is to get one person on Steem each month. I'll gladly point them your way.

Best of luck in 2019!

Sort:  

Also, I teach English by trade, so the one or two books a month thing is actually more or less just fulfilling my professional responsibilities, not meant to be a brag or anything.

Either way I think that is great. Not enough people seem to read books these days. I know I been slacking in that department.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41