You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Line in the Sand

in #resistance8 years ago
  1. See, you've been trained to view the bossing around as "law enforcement," and trained to imagine that to be inherently legitimate and righteous, because of documents and rituals. It's not. The ruling class proclaims literally THOUSANDS of things you may not do, things you must do, amounts of money you must give them, or they send men with guns to hurt you. If you tried to do the same to them, they would kill you.

  2. I'm still waiting for an option OTHER than: a) you would never resist, or; b) at some point you would resist.

Sort:  

I appreciate that differing views are not being met with anything other than honest debate. There is no ruling class (I am in the U.S.). Each of us have one vote. I don't agree with all of the laws. I try to follow them anyway. But again I disagree with your a/b question's validity. You're making us all into frogs in a pot of cold water and asking us at what temperature we'd be too uncomfortable to continue. You are equating resistance with being anti-government as opposed to being a part of it. I resist right now - I resist Trump with my vote and my voice and reason. I resist laws with which I disagree with my vote and my voice and reason. And I am doing it from within.

Of course, one could always leave if you really need a C for your A and B.

jsteck objects to one-or-the-other propositions, then, more or less, says 'love it or leave it'. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44