You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Line in the Sand

in #resistance8 years ago

I'll go into this in greater detail in my own post, but this is very poignant when it comes to the enforcers of law and policy: police and service members. In both of those fields, it's drilled into you constantly that you have very little free agency; you are there to follow orders, uphold the rules, and not question what you're doing. I've met a lot of guys in my time in the Army who were perfectly fine with that, despite their loud and vociferous objections to the current President of the United States. I wasn't, and that's why I'm not in it anymore. Eventually, you have to draw a line in the sand, and in the military, that means getting out, because staying in means you're going to have to compromise your ethics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46