Building Resilience

in #resiliencelast year (edited)

2.png
1.What is resilience?

Ans: Resilience is the ability to cope with a crisis using mental and emotional strategies such as relationship building, self-efficacy and healthy thinking among others.

2.How can you build your resilience?

Ans: Below I give some tips for building my resilience

Developing a friendly relationship with people around me.

To help others as much as possible in any situation.

Creating a routine of what I will do each day and performing tasks accordingly.

Occasional outings for entertainment.

Taking care of myself for mental and physical health.

I try to focus on what I will do in the future.

Always keep a positive attitude towards me and others.

Dealing with any situation with patience and being optimistic.

3.What are some relaxation strategies you can use to comfort yourself?

Ans: Below are the relaxation strategies I follow to comfort myself.

I pray regularly, it calms my mind immensely.

Give myself more time to do things.

Often, I spend time with my friends and to do various things which refreshes my mind.

After completing my work, I take rest sometimes.

Take 40 to 50 minutes to go outside for a walk with my grandmother/mother for breathing fresh air.

I like to draw pictures; it cheers up my mind.

I help my parents in household chores which makes them happy. This is also a reason for my peace of mind.

Sometimes I visit my relative's house. I have cousins there. We spend a lot of time with each other which is very enjoyable for us. It makes our relationship healthier.

4.How can you express your emotions creatively?

Ans: Since we are human, our emotions change sometimes. In such a situation, I try to keep myself busy with some kind of creative work. My favorite creative work is painting. Through this, I can control my mind completely.
Also, I love to read books of any informative & detective series. Humayun Ahmed, Kazi Anwar Hossain, Samaresh Majumdar, Rabindranath Tagore are among my favorite authors.
Sometimes I go to various sightseeing places. It gives me pleasure as well as I gain practical knowledge through it.
I am also incredibly good at handwork. When I was a child, I used to do this with my mother. I do a lot of useful handicrafts myself. It saves both my time and money.
I think it's important to engage in any kind of creative activity to express yourself. It increases the cheerfulness of the mind which is especially important for living well

Sort:  

creative person is always successful.

Apu, I'm thankful to you for this appreciation. I hope you also doing great work with your ability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45