Two Old Games That Stand The Test Of Time

in #resident7 years ago (edited)

I love zombie games and movies. It gets your blood pumping when you're killing zombies!

Resident Evil 1:

Resident_Evil_1_cover.png

Resident Evil 2:

FB6.jpg

I remember the first time I died in RE 2, zombies eat you alive, it made losing kinda freaky.

These two games are awesome. Capcom killed Resident evil down the line, I studied the Resident Evil game franchise and found out that the reason why RE 1 & 2 were so good and the rest were so bad, it's because they started having creative differences.

What made RE 1 & 2 so good was that they created a story, this is the first thing that a game has to do well or the game becomes uninteresting, you can have the best graphics in the world, but if the story isn't made well people will hate you for killing off a good series.

Why the RE series was killed:

-RE3 was just RE2, no story added. It was bad.
-RE4 was playable, but it was not a RE game, this was the first deviation from the RE story.
-RE5 was really bad! When someone is in a zombie apocalypse they want to look for something like a mansion, a nice place, a mall, RE5 not only took us to Africa, but bad Africa! They could have taken it to a nice area in Africa. I don't want to see a bunch of people in bad condition and on top of that have to kill them!
-I thought RE6 was going to change everything, but these games got worse as more of these games came out. This game was all over the place, incoherent, they didn't explain the new monsters really well. I thought this was the worst until...
-At RE7 I thought again, this is going to be redemption, it was the worst one of them all.

You guys may have loved these games, I thought they were horrible. But if you haven't played Resident Evil 1 & 2 I highly recommend it. It was so good that it ignited the movie series. Do you like Resident Evil? Which ones do you love and hate? Tell me in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42